#

Mad Honey

Olivia McAfee and Ava Campanello, two seemingly unconnected women, find their lives intertwined in a web of secrets and betrayal. Olivia, a successful lawyer living in Boston, has led a picture-perfect life until her husband's shocking confession shatters her world.

  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5
  • Author: Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Finney Boylan
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Year of Publication: 2022
  • Genre: Thriller
  • No of Pages: 464

Summary and Reviews


Olivia McAfee and Ava Campanello, two seemingly unconnected women, find their lives intertwined in a web of secrets and betrayal. Olivia, a successful lawyer living in Boston, has led a picture-perfect life until her husband's shocking confession shatters her world. Forced to confront her past, she embarks on a journey of self-discovery and healing.

Meanwhile, Ava, a free-spirited artist living in New York, is struggling with her own demons. Haunted by a traumatic event from her childhood, she seeks solace in the company of her beloved dog. When a chance encounter brings Olivia and Ava together, their lives collide in unexpected ways.

As their paths intertwine, Olivia and Ava must confront their pasts and make life-altering decisions that will determine their futures. Their journeys of self-discovery are fraught with challenges, but they also offer the possibility of redemption and love.

Key Themes:

  • The power of secrets
  • The importance of identity
  • The strength of family
  • The resilience of the human spirit

Critical Reception:

Mad Honey has been praised for its engaging plot, well-developed characters, and thought-provoking themes. The novel has been described as a "riveting page-turner" and a "must-read for fans of Picoult and Boylan."

Overall, Mad Honey is a captivating novel that explores the complexities of human relationships and the transformative power of self-discovery.